Spook Alley Ideas?
Brad-n Offline
Lagoonatic

Spider Spook Alley Ideas?
My sister convinced me to be in charge of the spook alley at her kids' elementary school this month. I'm feeling a bit pressured because somehow the PTA got the idea that I was a professional and they have been hyping it quite a bit (trying to bring in money for the school of course).

Anyway, I have never done anything like this for anyone besides family and friends and I'm wondering if anybody has some ideas or places to get ideas for some random scenes or optical illusions. Cheap is good. (My budget is only $45!) It has to fit on their small stage (about 44' x 21'). They have some sixth grade volunteers to help me run it. Since it's mostly for small kids, I'm avoiding excessive blood and gore. I do have some things in mind, but I'm short on time and resources. Any ideas will be considered. Thanks!
10-15-2010 02:00 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
linearinduction Offline
LIF Park Relations Rep

RE: Spook Alley Ideas?
I have a Chauvet F-1700 Fog Machine with a 15,000 CFM Output I could bring up and run for you for a bit. Smile I also have Blue Floodlights and 2 Black Light Strips I could bring as well.

There's also those Wet Pasta in a Bag "Brains" and Grapes for "Eye Balls" and stuff like that. Happy

Coaster Credits: 68
No. 1 Steel Coaster: Maverick, Cedar Point
No. 1 Wood Coaster: The Beast, Kings Island
10-15-2010 06:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Invisible Ink Offline
Lagoonatic

(10-15-2010 02:00 PM)Brad-n Wrote:  My sister convinced me to be in charge of the spook alley at her kids' elementary school this month. I'm feeling a bit pressured because somehow the PTA got the idea that I was a professional and they have been hyping it quite a bit (trying to bring in money for the school of course).